Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I’ve Not Read

Hey, all! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday! This is a weekly post put on by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is the top hyped books we haven’t read.

10. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I’m definitely interested in checking this one out, I just haven’t picked it up yet, and I’m kind of waiting for the hype to die down a bit. I will say: I’m kind of disappointed that she’s going to make another book/series out of it. I was so excited to hear about a YA fantasy standalone, but alas.

9. The Divergent series by Veronica Roth 

It just doesn’t sound up my alley. I wasn’t even a huge fan of The Hunger Games, and this series gives me major Hunger Games reminders. So. Won’t be reading this!

8. Any book by Colleen Hoover

Everyone on booktube seems to love Colleen Hoover, but I’m just not interested.

7. 50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James

Because I’m just not that masochistic.

6. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Claire

It just doesn’t sound like something that would appeal to me at the present time.

5. The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan 

Again, doesn’t sound like something I want to invest my time in right now.

4. Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes

I’m actually really excited to start this series! I have the first two books, and will hopefully get to them soon. Other books have just been more of a priority this summer.

3. Crown of Midnight (and onwards) by Sarah J. Maas

I absolutely hated Throne of Glass, so…obviously just not continuing the series.

2. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente 

Again, another series I’m really excited about! I own the first and will hopefully get to it soon!

1. The Deathly Hollows by J.K. Rowling

Don’t burn me at the stake, y’all. I’ve read the other six books, but have not finished the series. I will eventually. Don’t worry. By the time the seventh book came out, I was “no longer in a Harry Potter” phase and just kept pushing off buying it and just still haven’t read it. I am excited to re-read the series and finally finish it, though.

What are some of the most hyped books you haven’t read? Do we share any in common? Let me know!

Until next time, happy Reading!

–E. Adeline

Leave a Reply

