Top Five Wednesday: 15 July 2015

Hey, y’all! I’m doing my first Top Five Wednesday! Super exciting. As you probably know, it’s a weekly ‘top five’ group hosted by gingerreadslainey over on Youtube. Check her out if you haven’t! She’s great. This week’s theme is our top five most anticipated pre orders for the rest of the year.

5. Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith

This just sounds like a really intriguing novel, where dreams “are the ultimate force of political intelligence.” It could be really, really good, and I’m excited to find out how it is. It comes out 6 October 2015.

4. The Dust that Falls from Dreams by Louis de Bernieres

This is a new historical fiction novel coming out that takes place in the English countryside during the first World War. I think it will be a good exploration of women’s roles, as well as men’s roles at the time. It just sounds like something I will love. It comes out 4 August 2015.

3. A Portable Shelter by Kirsty Logan

I’m 60% of the way through The Gracekeepers right now, and I absolutely love it, so I’m glad I only  have to wait until 10 August 2015 to get her newest collection of short stories. I’ll need more Logan in my life!

2. Winter by Marissa Meyer

I’ve been waiting for this book since marathoning the first three last year. I am so excited to see how the Lunar Chronicles ends. I’m sure I will have many, many feelings. It comes out 10 November 2015.

1. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

This book just sounds completely up my alley and I cannot wait for 1 September when it comes out.  It’s a western where a girl has to disguise herself as a boy to try and find out why her father was killed. Everything I love. Soon!!

There you have it! My five most anticipated 2015 releases for the rest of the year. What are you looking forward to?

Until next time, happy reading!

–E. Adeline

Leave a Reply

